The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
   
2015-2016 School of Law Academic Catalog
Mississippi College School of Law
   
 
  Dec 17, 2017
 
 
    
2015-2016 School of Law Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar 2015-2016


SUMMER 2015

June 1 (Monday) Summer school begins
June 3 (Wednesday)

Last Day for enrolling or adding courses
Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund

 
June 19 (Friday) Last day to drop a class
June 29 (Monday) LL.M Summer Session begins
July 3 (Friday) Independence Day Holiday (no classes)
July 30 (Thursday) Last day of class
July 31-August 1 (Friday-Saturday) Final Exams, Summer School
August 1 (Saturday. 10:00 a.m.) Graduation

SUMMER 2015 STUDY ABROAD PROGRAMS

May 19-June 12 China/Korea
June 15-June 26 Berlin, Germany
June 29-July 24 Lille, France
Drop deadlines for a full tuition refund would be 2 weeks prior to the start date of each summer abroad program.

 

FALL SEMESTER 2015

August 11-13 (Tuesday-Thursday) First Year Orientation
August 14&17 (Friday & Monday) 1L Legal Writing Workshop
August 19 (Wednesday) Classes Begin
Monday only classes meet on August 19
Wednesday only classes DO NOT meet
Monday/Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes meet as scheduled
August 26 (Wednesday) Last Day to add courses
  Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
October 30 (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
November 23-27 (Monday-Friday) THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
November 30 (Monday) Classes Resume
December 3 (Thursday) Last Day of Class
December 4 (Friday) Reading day
December 7-17 (Monday-Saturday, Monday-Thursday) FINAL EXAMS
December 18 (Friday, 7:00 p.m.) Graduation

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

December 27, 2015 -January 8, 2016 Merida, Mexico Study Abroad Program
January 4-12 (Monday-Tuesday) Winter Intersession
January 13 (Wednesday) Classes Begin
Monday only classes meet on January 13
No meeting for Wednesday only classes
Monday/Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday/Friday classes meet as scheduled
January 18 (Monday) Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes)
January 20 (Wednesday) Last Day for adding courses
  Last day to drop course with 100% tuition only refund
March 5 (Saturday)  - March 12 (Saturday) Cuba Study Abroad Program
March 7-11 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break (no classes)
March 14 (Monday) Classes resume
March 24 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
March 25 (Friday) Easter Holiday (no classes)
April 28 (Thursday) Last Day of Class
  No Tuesday/Thursday or Thursday only classes
  Regularly scheduled Friday only and MWF classes meet on Thursday
April 29 (Friday) Reading day
May 2-12 (Monday-Saturday, Monday-Thursday) FINAL EXAMS
May 13 (Friday, 10:00 a.m.) Graduation